Secure Your Photo With Photo Vault. Free for a Limited Time.
If you were always concerned about the photos on your iPhone or iPod Touch being seen by everyone then here’s the answer for you. With Photo Vault, you can now password protect your photos so that only you can access those photos.
With few easy steps you can quickly copy your photos from the iPhone gallery to your Photo Vault gallery. Photos moved to the Photo Vault gallery don’t get deleted from your iPhone gallery automatically. So you have to delete those photos from your regular gallery section after moving them to the Photo Vault so that they’re not accessible by everyone anymore. The hassle is you’ve to add a photo to your photo gallery by syncing your iPhone with iTunes and after moving photos to the Photo Vault gallery, you’ve to again sync your iPhone with iTunes to delete those photos from the gallery. And as you may have guessed, if you remove Photo Vault somehow then you’ll loose those photos from your iPhone. So be carefull and make sure you always have a backup copy on your computer.
You’ve to log into Photo Vault with a password every time you run the application. Make sure to activate the password recovery after you first log in. Otherwise you won’t be able to recover password if you forget your password and that means you’ll loose access to all your photos. You can activate the password recovery and set a recovery question and answer from the Settings section once you log into Photo Vault.
I personally don’t see any use of this application but if you think you see a purpose for yourself then you should give this app a try.
You can download it from App Store now as it’s FREE for a limited time.